GOP top brass picked to lead DeSantis transition

Florida's governor-elect is picking some top brass of the Florida GOP to lead his transition team.

Ron DeSantis said Wednesday that U.S. Rep. Matt Gaetz, Florida House Speaker Richard Corcoran, former Lt. Gov. Toni Jennings and former U.S. Sen. George LeMieux will chair the transition team.

The campaign's chair, Susie Wiles, will serve as executive director and DeSantis' former chief of staff, Scott Parkinson, will be deputy executive director.

DeSantis defeated Tallahassee Mayor Andrew Gillum in the hard-fought race to be Florida's next governor.