Orlando mayor, commissioners begin new terms

Orlando Mayor Buddy Dyer was sworn in for his fourth full term on Monday.  The Oath of Office for the mayor and city commissioners was held at the Doctor Philip’s Center for the Performing Arts.
Also sworn in Monday were District 2 Commissioner Tony Ortiz, District 4 Commissioner Patty Sheehan and District 6 Commissioner Sam Ings.  Dyer is set to become Orlando's longest-serving mayor and Sheehan is the council's longest-serving incumbent.
Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories You May Be Interested In – includes Advertiser Stories